L'avenir du Zero Trust et du SASE, dès aujourd'hui ! Inscription

fermer
fermer
La plateforme du futur est Netskope

Intelligent Security Service Edge (SSE), Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB), Cloud Firewall, Next Generation Secure Web Gateway (SWG), et Private Access for ZTNA intégrés nativement dans une solution unique pour aider chaque entreprise dans son cheminement vers l'architecture Secure Access Service Edge (SASE).

Présentation des produits
Vidéo Netskope
Next Gen SASE Branch est hybride - connectée, sécurisée et automatisée

Netskope Next Gen SASE Branch fait converger Context-Aware SASE Fabric, Zero-Trust Hybrid Security et SkopeAI-Powered Cloud Orchestrator dans une offre cloud unifiée, ouvrant la voie à une expérience de succursale entièrement modernisée pour l'entreprise sans frontières.

En savoir plus Next Gen SASE Branch
Personnes au bureau de l'espace ouvert
La conception d'une architecture SASE pour les nuls

Obtenez votre exemplaire gratuit du seul guide consacré à la conception d'une architecture SASE dont vous aurez jamais besoin.

Obtenir l'EBook
Adopter une architecture SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

Netskope NewEdge est le nuage privé de sécurité le plus grand et le plus performant au monde. Il offre aux clients une couverture de service, des performances et une résilience inégalées.

Découvrez NewEdge
NewEdge
Votre réseau de demain

Planifiez votre chemin vers un réseau plus rapide, plus sûr et plus résilient, conçu pour les applications et les utilisateurs que vous prenez en charge.

Obtenir le livre blanc
Votre réseau de demain
Netskope Cloud Exchange

Le Netskope Cloud Exchange (CE) fournit aux clients des outils d'intégration puissants pour optimiser les investissements dans l'ensemble de leur infrastructure de sécurité.

En savoir plus sur Cloud Exchange
Vidéo Netskope
Optez pour les meilleurs services de sécurité cloud du marché, avec un temps de latence minimum et une fiabilité élevée.

Découvrez NewEdge
Lighted highway through mountainside switchbacks
Permettez en toute sécurité l'utilisation d'applications d'IA générative grâce au contrôle d'accès aux applications, à l'accompagnement des utilisateurs en temps réel et à une protection des données de premier ordre.

Découvrez comment nous sécurisons l'utilisation de l'IA générative
Autorisez ChatGPT et l’IA générative en toute sécurité
Solutions Zero Trust pour les déploiements du SSE et du SASE

En savoir plus sur la confiance zéro
Boat driving through open sea
Netskope obtient l'autorisation FedRAMP High Authorization

Choisissez Netskope GovCloud pour accélérer la transformation de votre agence.

En savoir plus sur Netskope GovCloud
Netskope GovCloud
  • Ressources signe chevron

    Découvrez comment Netskope peut vous aider à sécuriser votre migration vers le Cloud.

  • Blog signe chevron

    Découvrez comment Netskope permet de transformer la sécurité et les réseaux à l'aide du Security Service Edge (SSE).

  • Événements et ateliers signe chevron

    Restez à l'affût des dernières tendances en matière de sécurité et créez des liens avec vos pairs.

  • Définition de la sécurité signe chevron

    Tout ce que vous devez savoir dans notre encyclopédie de la cybersécurité.

Podcast Security Visionaries

Des cookies, pas des biscuits
L'animatrice Emily Wearmouth rencontre les experts David Fairman et Zohar Hod pour discuter du passé, du présent et de l'avenir des cookies sur Internet.

Écouter le podcast
Podcast : Des cookies, pas des biscuits
Derniers blogs

Comment Netskope peut faciliter le parcours Zero Trust et SASE grâce aux capacités des services de sécurité en périphérie (SSE).

Lire le blog
Sunrise and cloudy sky
SASE Week 2023 : Votre voyage SASE commence maintenant !

Retrouvez les sessions de la quatrième édition annuelle de SASE Week.

Explorer les sessions
SASE Week 2023
Qu'est-ce que le Security Service Edge ?

Découvrez le côté sécurité de SASE, l'avenir du réseau et de la protection dans le cloud.

En savoir plus sur Security Service Edge
Four-way roundabout
  • Nos clients signe chevron

    Netskope sert plus de 2 000 clients dans le monde, dont plus de 25 des entreprises du classement Fortune 100

  • Solutions pour les clients signe chevron

    Nous sommes là pour vous et avec vous à chaque étape, pour assurer votre succès avec Netskope.

  • Communauté Netskope signe chevron

    Apprenez d'autres professionnels des réseaux, des données et de la sécurité.

  • Formation et certification signe chevron

    Avec Netskope, devenez un expert de la sécurité du cloud.

Nous parons nos clients à l'avenir, quel qu'il soit

Voir nos clients
Woman smiling with glasses looking out window
L’équipe de services professionnels talentueuse et expérimentée de Netskope propose une approche prescriptive pour une mise en œuvre réussie.

En savoir plus sur les services professionnels
Services professionnels Netskope
La communauté Netskope peut vous aider, vous et votre équipe, à tirer le meilleur parti des produits et des pratiques.

Accéder à la communauté Netskope
La communauté Netskope
Sécurisez votre parcours de transformation numérique et tirez le meilleur parti de vos applications cloud, Web et privées grâce à la formation Netskope.

En savoir plus sur les formations et les certifications
Group of young professionals working
  • Entreprise signe chevron

    Nous vous aidons à conserver une longueur d'avance sur les défis posés par le cloud, les données et les réseaux en matière de sécurité.

  • Pourquoi Netskope signe chevron

    La transformation du cloud et le travail à distance ont révolutionné le fonctionnement de la sécurité.

  • Équipe de direction signe chevron

    Nos dirigeants sont déterminés à faciliter la réussite de nos clients.

  • Partenaires signe chevron

    Nous collaborons avec des leaders de la sécurité pour vous aider à sécuriser votre transition vers le cloud.

Soutenir le développement durable par la sécurité des données

Netskope est fière de participer à Vision 2045 : une initiative visant à sensibiliser au rôle de l'industrie privée dans le développement durable.

En savoir plus
Soutenir le développement durable grâce à la sécurité des données
Meilleure capacité d'exécution. Le plus loin dans sa vision.

Netskope nommé leader dans le rapport Magic QuadrantTM 2023 pour SSE de Gartner®.

Recevoir le rapport
Netskope nommé leader dans le rapport Magic QuadrantTM 2023 pour SSE de Gartner®.
Penseurs, concepteurs, rêveurs, innovateurs. Ensemble, nous fournissons le nec plus ultra des solutions de sécurité cloud afin d'aider nos clients à protéger leurs données et leurs collaborateurs.

Rencontrez notre équipe
Group of hikers scaling a snowy mountain
La stratégie de commercialisation de Netskope privilégie ses partenaires, ce qui leur permet de maximiser leur croissance et leur rentabilité, tout en transformant la sécurité des entreprises.

En savoir plus sur les partenaires de Netskope
Group of diverse young professionals smiling

Qu'est-ce que FedRAMP ?

bleu clair plus
Le programme fédéral de gestion des risques et des autorisations (FedRAMP), créé en 2011, est un programme gouvernemental géré par la General Services Administration (GSA). Son objectif principal est de fournir une approche standardisée pour évaluer, autoriser, contrôler et sécuriser les produits et services basés sur le cloud.
FedRAMP
Temps de lecture : 5 minutes

Quel est l'objectif de FedRAMP ? lien lien

FedRAMP aide les agences du gouvernement fédéral à planifier leur adoption de l'informatique dématérialisée en sélectionnant des produits et des services adaptés à l'objectif de l'agence.

FedRAMP aide les agences du gouvernement fédéral à planifier leur adoption de l'informatique dématérialisée en sélectionnant des produits et des services adaptés à l'objectif de l'agence. Il aide les agences à minimiser les risques de cybersécurité, à rationaliser les efforts de conformité et à promouvoir l'adoption des technologies en nuage, tout en sauvegardant les données sensibles du gouvernement et en garantissant la protection de la vie privée et des données.

Les agences fédérales doivent obligatoirement sélectionner des services en nuage autorisés pour un niveau d'impact donné. En d'autres termes, il fixe les exigences de base pour les fonctionnalités de sécurité et les meilleures pratiques lorsque les agences utilisent des services informatiques basés sur l'informatique en nuage pour des cas d'utilisation particuliers.


FAQ : Netskope FedRAMP High Authorization FAQ
Solution : Netskope GovCloud


 

Quels sont les niveaux d'impact de FedRamp ? lien lien

FedRAMP comporte trois niveaux d'autorisation principaux, connus sous le nom de "Impact Levels,", qui sont utilisés pour classer les services en nuage en fonction de la sensibilité des données qu'ils traitent. Les trois niveaux d'autorisation FedRAMP sont : Impact faible, Impact modéré et Impact élevé.

Le FedRAMP comporte trois niveaux d'autorisation principaux, appelés "niveaux d'impact", qui sont utilisés pour classer les services en nuage en fonction de la sensibilité des données qu'ils traitent. Les trois niveaux d'autorisation FedRAMP sont : Impact faible, Impact modéré et Impact élevé. Chaque niveau d'autorisation correspond à un ensemble spécifique d'exigences et de contrôles de sécurité que les fournisseurs de services en nuage doivent mettre en œuvre et respecter au cours de la procédure d'autorisation FedRAMP.

  • Faible impact : Le niveau d'impact faible convient aux services en nuage qui traitent des informations non sensibles et non classifiées. Ce niveau comprend les données qui, si elles étaient exposées, n'auraient qu'un faible impact sur les opérations, les actifs ou les personnes d'une organisation. Les services en nuage de ce niveau doivent mettre en œuvre un ensemble de contrôles de sécurité de base pour protéger les données.
  • Impact modéré : Le niveau d'impact modéré s'applique aux services en nuage qui gèrent des informations non classifiées contrôlées (CUI) ou d'autres informations sensibles mais non classifiées. Ce niveau comprend les données qui, si elles sont exposées, peuvent avoir un impact modéré sur les opérations, les biens ou les personnes d'une organisation. Les services en nuage de ce niveau doivent mettre en œuvre un ensemble plus étendu de contrôles de sécurité par rapport au niveau d'impact faible.
  • Impact élevé : Le niveau "High Impact" est destiné aux services en nuage qui traitent des données CUI (controlled unclassified information) très sensibles qui, si elles sont exposées, pourraient avoir des effets graves ou catastrophiques sur les opérations, les actifs ou les personnes d'une organisation. Les services en nuage de ce niveau doivent mettre en œuvre l'ensemble de contrôles de sécurité le plus rigoureux et le plus complet afin de garantir le niveau de protection le plus élevé.

Il est essentiel d'impliquer les équipes de sécurité de l'information et de conformité de votre agence dans ce processus de prise de décision. Effectuez une évaluation approfondie des risques et faites appel à des fournisseurs de services en nuage qui ont obtenu des autorisations FedRAMP au niveau d'impact approprié.

N'oubliez pas que les différents systèmes de votre agence peuvent traiter des données dont le niveau de sensibilité varie, et qu'il est possible d'utiliser des services en nuage à différents niveaux d'impact pour tenir compte de ces différences. Le choix d'un produit autorisé par FedRamp High offre une couverture supérieure pour tous les niveaux d'impact, ce qui permet de répondre à vos besoins actuels et futurs.


Présentation de la solution : FedRamp Plate-forme de sécurité "zéro confiance" hautement autorisée
Marché : Place de marché FedRAMP


 

Quel niveau d'autorisation FedRAMP convient à mon agence ?

La détermination du niveau d'autorisation FedRAMP approprié pour votre agence dépend de la sensibilité des données que votre agence prévoit de stocker, de traiter ou de transmettre à l'aide de services en nuage. Chaque niveau d'impact est assorti d'exigences et de contrôles de sécurité spécifiques basés sur l'impact potentiel de l'exposition des données. Pour déterminer le bon niveau d'autorisation FedRAMP pour votre agence, prenez en compte les facteurs suivants :

  • Sensibilité des données : Évaluez la sensibilité des données que votre organisme traitera dans le nuage. Si votre agence traite des informations non sensibles et non classifiées, le niveau d'impact faible peut être approprié. Pour les données sensibles mais non classifiées, le niveau d'impact modéré est probablement approprié. Si votre agence traite des informations très sensibles, le niveau "High Impact" est nécessaire.
  • Exigences de conformité : Tenez compte des exigences de conformité spécifiques auxquelles votre agence doit se conformer. Certaines réglementations ou normes de protection des données peuvent dicter le niveau d'impact minimum que votre agence doit respecter.
  • Tolérance au risque : Évaluez la tolérance au risque de votre agence et les conséquences potentielles de l'exposition des données. Par exemple, votre organisation peut avoir un cas d'utilisation qui nécessite Modéré, mais il peut être plus approprié d'utiliser Élevé pour traiter le risque.
  • Mission et objectifs de l'agence : Alignez le niveau d'impact choisi sur les objectifs de sécurité de votre agence.
  • Besoins en matière d'interopérabilité : Tenez compte de l'interopérabilité des services en nuage et des exigences en matière de partage des données entre votre agence et d'autres entités fédérales. Veillez à ce que le niveau d'impact choisi n'entrave pas la collaboration ou l'échange de données.

Il est essentiel d'impliquer les équipes de sécurité de l'information et de conformité de votre agence dans ce processus de prise de décision. Effectuez une évaluation approfondie des risques et faites appel à des fournisseurs de services en nuage qui ont obtenu des autorisations FedRAMP au niveau d'impact approprié.

N'oubliez pas que les différents systèmes de votre agence peuvent traiter des données dont le niveau de sensibilité varie, et qu'il est possible d'utiliser des services en nuage à différents niveaux d'impact pour tenir compte de ces différences. Le choix d'un produit autorisé par FedRamp High offre une couverture supérieure pour tous les niveaux d'impact, ce qui permet de répondre à vos besoins actuels et futurs.

 

En savoir plus sur l'autorisation FedRAMP de Netskope lien lien

Netskope GovCloud est une plateforme de sécurité zéro confiance autorisée par FedRamp High qui aide les agences à se conformer aux réglementations, à protéger les informations sensibles et à se défendre contre les dernières menaces émergentes. L'un des aspects les plus difficiles de la protection des données est l'identification des types de données présents dans une organisation et l'application des niveaux de sensibilité appropriés. L'environnement GovCloud FedRAMP High de Netskope aide les utilisateurs à gérer cela en offrant le niveau d'impact de base FedRAMP le plus élevé pour garantir la protection, quels que soient les besoins des utilisateurs en matière de données non classifiées.

Les utilisateurs peuvent se connecter aux applications web et en nuage de n'importe où avec les protections nécessaires contre les menaces et la prévention de la perte de données. Il remplace la sécurité sur site et converge plusieurs types de protections pour réduire la complexité globale et les coûts d'exploitation. Avec Netskope, les agences n'ont pas à compromettre les performances pour obtenir la sécurité. Netskope GovCloud est une plateforme fédérale en nuage totalement indépendante, construite selon le même schéma architectural que NewEdge de Netskope pour les services en nuage commerciaux, afin de fournir aux utilisateurs un accès à faible latence aux applications gouvernementales, qui soit à la fois sûr et rapide.


Conformité : Netskope pour la conformité gouvernementale
Livre blanc :
Netskope Security Service Edge (SSE) pour le gouvernement fédéral


 

bleu clair plus

Netskope obtient l'autorisation FedRAMP High Authorization

L'adoption de l'informatique dématérialisée promet des avantages considérables à votre organisation, mais pouvez-vous exploiter l'informatique dématérialisée en toute sécurité ? La capacité à protéger vos utilisateurs, vos applications et vos données dépend de la sécurité conçue pour l'informatique dématérialisée et autorisée en fonction de votre niveau d'impact. Choisissez Netskope GovCloud pour accélérer la transformation de votre agence.

Netskope GovCloud
bleu clair plus

Netskope pour le secteur public

Le leader de la sécurité dans le nuage pour les agences gouvernementales fédérales, étatiques et locales, s'appuyant sur la force de Netskope Intelligent SSE alimenté par son Zero Trust Engine, offre aux agences fédérales une visibilité inégalée et une protection en temps réel des données et des menaces à travers les applications Web et dans le nuage, où qu'elles se trouvent.

Netskope pour le secteur public

Netskope named a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Security Service Edge. Get the report

close
close
  • Why Netskope chevron

    Changing the way networking and security work together.

  • Our Customers chevron

    Netskope serves more than 3,000 customers worldwide including more than 25 of the Fortune 100

  • Our Partners chevron

    We partner with security leaders to help you secure your journey to the cloud.

Still Highest in Execution.
Still Furthest in Vision.

Learn why 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ named Netskope a Leader for Security Service Edge the third consecutive year.

Get the report
Netskope Named a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Security Service Edge graphic for menu
We help our customers to be Ready for Anything

See our customers
Woman smiling with glasses looking out window
Netskope’s partner-centric go-to-market strategy enables our partners to maximize their growth and profitability while transforming enterprise security.

Learn about Netskope Partners
Group of diverse young professionals smiling
Your Network of Tomorrow

Plan your path toward a faster, more secure, and more resilient network designed for the applications and users that you support.

Get the white paper
Your Network of Tomorrow
Introducing the Netskope One Platform

Netskope One is a cloud-native platform that offers converged security and networking services to enable your SASE and zero trust transformation.

Learn about Netskope One
Abstract with blue lighting
Embrace a Secure Access Service Edge (SASE) architecture

Netskope NewEdge is the world’s largest, highest-performing security private cloud and provides customers with unparalleled service coverage, performance and resilience.

Learn about NewEdge
NewEdge
Netskope Cloud Exchange

The Netskope Cloud Exchange (CE) provides customers with powerful integration tools to leverage investments across their security posture.

Learn about Cloud Exchange
Netskope video
The platform of the future is Netskope

Intelligent Security Service Edge (SSE), Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB), Cloud Firewall, Next Generation Secure Web Gateway (SWG), and Private Access for ZTNA built natively into a single solution to help every business on its journey to Secure Access Service Edge (SASE) architecture.

Go to Products Overview
Netskope video
Next Gen SASE Branch is hybrid — connected, secured, and automated

Netskope Next Gen SASE Branch converges Context-Aware SASE Fabric, Zero-Trust Hybrid Security, and SkopeAI-powered Cloud Orchestrator into a unified cloud offering, ushering in a fully modernized branch experience for the borderless enterprise.

Learn about Next Gen SASE Branch
People at the open space office
Designing a SASE Architecture For Dummies

Get your complimentary copy of the only guide to SASE design you’ll ever need.

Get the eBook
Make the move to market-leading cloud security services with minimal latency and high reliability.

Learn about NewEdge
Lighted highway through mountainside switchbacks
Safely enable the use of generative AI applications with application access control, real-time user coaching, and best-in-class data protection.

Learn how we secure generative AI use
Safely Enable ChatGPT and Generative AI
Zero trust solutions for SSE and SASE deployments

Learn about Zero Trust
Boat driving through open sea
Netskope achieves FedRAMP High Authorization

Choose Netskope GovCloud to accelerate your agency’s transformation.

Learn about Netskope GovCloud
Netskope GovCloud
  • Resources chevron

    Learn more about how Netskope can help you secure your journey to the cloud.

  • Blog chevron

    Learn how Netskope enables security and networking transformation through security service edge (SSE)

  • Events and Workshops chevron

    Stay ahead of the latest security trends and connect with your peers.

  • Security Defined chevron

    Everything you need to know in our cybersecurity encyclopedia.

Security Visionaries Podcast

The Intersection of Zero Trust and National Security
On the latest episode of Security Visionaries, co-hosts Max Havey and Emily Wearmouth sit down for a conversation with guest Chase Cunningham (AKA Dr. Zero Trust) about zero trust and national security.

Play the podcast
The Intersection of Zero Trust and National Security
Latest Blogs

Read how Netskope can enable the Zero Trust and SASE journey through security service edge (SSE) capabilities.

Read the blog
Sunrise and cloudy sky
SASE Week 2023: Your SASE journey starts now!

Replay sessions from the fourth annual SASE Week.

Explore sessions
SASE Week 2023
What is SASE?

Learn about the future convergence of networking and security tools in today’s cloud dominant business model.

Learn about SASE
  • Company chevron

    We help you stay ahead of cloud, data, and network security challenges.

  • Leadership chevron

    Our leadership team is fiercely committed to doing everything it takes to make our customers successful.

  • Customer Solutions chevron

    We are here for you and with you every step of the way, ensuring your success with Netskope.

  • Training and Certification chevron

    Netskope training will help you become a cloud security expert.

Supporting sustainability through data security

Netskope is proud to participate in Vision 2045: an initiative aimed to raise awareness on private industry’s role in sustainability.

Find out more
Supporting Sustainability Through Data Security
Thinkers, builders, dreamers, innovators. Together, we deliver cutting-edge cloud security solutions to help our customers protect their data and people.

Meet our team
Group of hikers scaling a snowy mountain
Netskope’s talented and experienced Professional Services team provides a prescriptive approach to your successful implementation.

Learn about Professional Services
Netskope Professional Services
Secure your digital transformation journey and make the most of your cloud, web, and private applications with Netskope training.

Learn about Training and Certifications
Group of young professionals working

What is FedRAMP?

light blue plus
The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP), established in 2011, is a government-wide program managed by the General Services Administration (GSA). Its primary objective is to provide a standardized approach for assessing, authorizing, monitoring, and securing cloud-based products and services.
FedRAMP
5 min read

What is FedRAMP's purpose? link link

FedRAMP helps federal government agencies plan their cloud adoption by selecting products and services suitable for an agency’s purpose.

FedRAMP helps federal government agencies plan their cloud adoption by selecting products and services suitable for an agency’s purpose. It helps agencies minimize cybersecurity risks, streamline compliance efforts, and promote the adoption of cloud technologies, all while safeguarding sensitive government data and ensuring privacy and data protection.

It is mandatory for Federal agencies to select cloud services that are authorized for a given level of impact. In other words, it sets the baseline requirements for security functionality and best practices when agencies are using cloud-based IT services for particular use cases.


FAQ: Netskope FedRAMP High Authorization FAQ
Solution: Netskope GovCloud


 

What are the FedRamp Impact Levels? link link

FedRAMP has three primary authorization levels, known as "Impact Levels," which are used to categorize cloud services based on the sensitivity of the data they handle. The three FedRAMP authorization levels are: Low Impact, Moderate Impact, and High Impact.

FedRAMP has three primary authorization levels, known as “Impact Levels,” which are used to categorize cloud services based on the sensitivity of the data they handle. The three FedRAMP authorization levels are: Low Impact, Moderate Impact, and High Impact. Each authorization level corresponds to a specific set of security requirements and controls that cloud service providers must implement and adhere to during the FedRAMP authorization process.

  • Low Impact: The Low Impact level is suitable for cloud services that handle non-sensitive, unclassified information. This level includes data that, if exposed, would have a low impact on an organization’s operations, assets, or individuals. Cloud services at this level must implement a baseline set of security controls to protect the data.
  • Moderate Impact: The Moderate Impact level applies to cloud services that manage controlled unclassified information (CUI) or other sensitive but unclassified information. This level includes data that, if exposed, could have a moderate impact on an organization’s operations, assets, or individuals. Cloud services at this level must implement a more extensive set of security controls compared to the Low Impact level.
  • High Impact: The High Impact level is designed for cloud services that handle highly sensitive controlled unclassified information (CUI) data that if exposed, could have severe or catastrophic effects on an organization’s operations, assets, or individuals. Cloud services at this level must implement the most stringent and comprehensive set of security controls to ensure the highest level of protection.

It is crucial to involve your agency’s information security and compliance teams in this decision-making process. Conduct a thorough risk assessment and engage with cloud service providers who have obtained FedRAMP authorizations at the appropriate impact level.

Remember that different systems within your agency may handle data of varying sensitivity levels, and it is possible to use cloud services at different impact levels to accommodate these differences. Choosing a product that is FedRamp High authorized provides a superset of coverage for all impact levels, thus providing flexibility to address your current and possible future requirements.


Solution brief: FedRamp High authorized zero trust security platform
Marketplace: FedRAMP Marketplace


 

Which FedRAMP Authorization level is right for my agency?

Determining the appropriate FedRAMP Authorization level for your agency depends on the sensitivity of the data that your agency plans to store, process, or transmit using cloud services. Each impact level has specific security requirements and controls based on the potential impact of data exposure. To determine the right FedRAMP Authorization level for your agency, consider the following factors:

  • Data Sensitivity: Assess the sensitivity of the data that your agency will handle in the cloud. If your agency deals with non-sensitive, unclassified information, the Low Impact level may be appropriate. For sensitive but unclassified data, the Moderate Impact level is likely suitable. If your agency deals with highly sensitive information, the High Impact level is necessary.
  • Compliance Requirements: Consider any specific compliance requirements your agency must meet. Certain regulations or data protection standards may dictate the minimum impact level your agency needs to adhere to.
  • Risk Tolerance: Evaluate your agency’s risk tolerance and the potential consequences of data exposure. For example, your organization may have a use case that requires Moderate but it may be more appropriate to use High to address risk.
  • Agency Mission and Objectives: Align the chosen impact level with your agency’s security goals.
  • Interoperability Needs: Consider the interoperability of cloud services and data sharing requirements between your agency and other federal entities. Ensure that the chosen impact level does not hinder collaboration or data exchange.

It is crucial to involve your agency’s information security and compliance teams in this decision-making process. Conduct a thorough risk assessment and engage with cloud service providers who have obtained FedRAMP authorizations at the appropriate impact level.

Remember that different systems within your agency may handle data of varying sensitivity levels, and it is possible to use cloud services at different impact levels to accommodate these differences. Choosing a product that is FedRamp High authorized provides a superset of coverage for all impact levels, thus providing flexibility to address your current and possible future requirements.

 

Learn about Netskope’s FedRAMP Authorization link link

Netskope GovCloud is a FedRamp High authorized zero trust security platform that helps agencies comply with regulations, protect sensitive information, and defend against the latest emerging threats. One of the more challenging aspects of data protection is the identification of the data types found within an organization and applying the proper sensitivity levels. Netskope’s GovCloud FedRAMP High environment helps users manage this by offering the highest FedRAMP baseline impact Level to ensure protection regardless of users unclassified data needs.

Users can connect to web and cloud applications from anywhere with the necessary threat protections and data loss prevention.It replaces on-prem security and converges multiple types of protections to reduce the overall complexity and operating costs. With Netskope, agencies do not have to compromise performance in order to get security. The Netskope GovCloud is a fully independent federal cloud platform built using the same architectural blueprint as Netskope’s NewEdge for commercial cloud services to provide users with low latency access to government applications that’s both secure and fast.


Compliance: Netskope for Government Compliance
White paper:
Netskope Security Service Edge (SSE) for Federal Government


 

light blue plus

Netskope achieves FedRAMP High Authorization

Cloud adoption promises major benefits to your organization, but can you harness the cloud safely? The ability to protect your users, applications and data depends on security designed for the cloud, and authorized for your level of impact. Choose Netskope GovCloud to accelerate your agency’s transformation.

Netskope GovCloud
light blue plus

Netskope for the Public Sector

The leader in cloud security for federal, state, and local government agencies, leveraging the strength of Netskope Intelligent SSE powered by its Zero Trust Engine, provides federal agencies unrivaled visibility and real-time data and threat protection across web and cloud applications wherever they are.

Netskope for the Public Sector