Get your copy of Security Service Edge (SSE) for Dummies. Get the eBook

Jan. 10, 2017

Netskope Named Finalist for the 2016-17 Cloud Awards

International Cloud Computing Program Announces Shortlist

Netskope, the leader in cloud security, today announced that it has been named a finalist in the 2016-2017 Cloud Awards Program in the “Security Innovation of the Year” category.

Now entering its seventh year, the cloud computing awards program celebrates excellence and innovation in the rapid-growth cloud computing market. Accepting entries from across the globe, entrants come from the United States, Canada, Australasia and EMEA. Entries are accepted from organizations of any size and include start-ups and government bodies.

In 2016-17, categories include Best Software as a Service from the US, Best Software as a Service from outside the US, Most Innovative Use of Data, “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution and Most Promising Start-Up.

“As cloud security increasingly becomes the top priority for enterprises, Netskope is committed to delivering the most comprehensive solution in the market that can accomplish more than the simple discovery of cloud services and instead mitigate risk, prevent cloud threats and data loss, and govern usage in real time on any device, all while ensuring employees have the freedom to safely use the cloud services they choose,” said Sanjay Beri, founder and CEO, Netskope. “This is our top priority as we continue to innovate to solve our customers’ cloud security problems and this award is a testament to the hard work of the employees behind the Netskope Active Platform.”

Cloud Awards organizer Larry Johnson said: “In our sixth year of recognizing and celebrating excellence and innovation in the cloud the standard of entries has been staggering.

“This high level of excellence is reflected in the size of organization we are seeing enter – from start-ups to blue chips, and everything in between. But it’s also the sheer global presence of cloud technologies, and innovators outside of the US that have started to become more prominent this year.

“Every organization on the shortlist is a worthy candidate, and the judges have had the most difficult time this year finding the best of the best, due to the standard and volume of entries. But every year, the bar gets raised to new levels.

“We will also be publishing a research report on the state of the cloud computing industry, based on the responses of the hundreds of participants who entered.”

Over 300 organizations entered, with entries coming from across the globe, covering the Americas, Australia, Europe and the Middle East. You can view the full shortlist here: 2017-shortlist.

Final winners will be announced on Tuesday 31 January 2017.

The Cloud Awards ( will return with a new program in late 2017 to continue its recognition of excellence in cloud computing.

The Software as a Service Awards (, judged in the spring, now enters its second year and is currently accepting entries.

About the Cloud Awards

The Cloud Awards is an international program which has been recognizing and honoring industry leaders, innovators and organizational transformation in cloud computing since 2011. The awards are open to large, small, established and start-up organizations from across the entire globe, with an aim to find and celebrate the pioneers who will shape the future of the Cloud as we move into 2017 and beyond. Categories include Most Promising Start-Up, Best SaaS, and “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution. Finalists were selected by a judging panel of international industry experts. For more information about the Cloud Awards please visit


Netskopeは cloud security。特許技術を使用して、Netskopeのクラウドスケールのセキュリティ・プラットフォームは、リモート、企業ネットワークからのアクセスかどうかを、リアルタイムで企業内のすべてのクラウドの利用のコンテキストアウェアなガバナンスを提供し、またはモバイルデバイスから。これは、セキュリティ専門家は、リスクの高い活動を理解して機密データを保護し、オンラインの脅威を停止し、人々が今日どのように動作するかに収まるようにしてインシデントに対応できることを意味します。粒状のセキュリティポリシー、最も先進的なクラウドDLP、およびワークフローの比類のない広さで、Netskopeは、世界最大の企業に信頼されています。 Netskopeは - 自信を持ってクラウド。詳しく知ることができ、 visit our website.